top of page

Call for an immediate appointment

250-832-5558

250-675-3668

24 Hour Emergency Service

The best cherry pitter!

It's CHERRY SEASON!!!! What's the worst part about processing those delicious and suculant cherries? Getting out those pesky pits!! A quick shout out to the Salmon Arm Buy & Sell Facebook group which is always a wealth of information. My mom and I had a bunch of cherries, so I promptly Googled "Best Cherry Pitter" and came across this YouTube video. I posted on the Buy and Sell group that I was in search of a that cherry pitter and got some great responses about where I could might be able to find one. Before we ventured out on our hunt, someone else responded with a different cherry pitter they absolutely loved that they had purchased at Bed Bath & Beyond! They graciously sold us theirs as they were going to Kelowna for the weekend and could buy another one - in fact I think she was going to buy two! Although it is more "manual" than the one in the video, when you want to be 99.9% sure there are no pits, THIS puppy is the way to go!! It's called the Cherry-It Pitter by Progressive *NOTE Looks like the new one has a clear base instead of the red

A few tips:

(1) I found if you put the cherries stem side up it was more likely to remove all four pits easily

(2) I lifted the cherries out and counted that there were four pits, if not, normally there was a pit hanging from the bottom of the cherries and it was super easy to grab

(3) I removed the pits from the base so that I could easily count the next four

Easy peazy!!! Happy pitting!!

Carene - The Princess of Plumbing

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
bottom of page