top of page

Call for an immediate appointment

250-832-5558

250-675-3668

24 Hour Emergency Service

Deseed a Pomegranate in 10 Seconds Using a Wooden Spoon!

Yes, you read that title right!!! I'm not sure how Dave originally came across this video, but after seeing it he wanted to try it. We grabbed a pomegrate the other day and finally got around testing it out last night. The verdict? I bought three more pomegranates today!

I must admit, it was still a little messy and a little longer than 10 seconds, but wow, this is genius!! I already deseeded another pomegranate as soon as I got it home and I can see how it is just going to be easier and faster each time. We rarely ate pomegranate's before, but with this trick and the fact that they are a super fruit, I think we will be eating them a lot more often!

A quick google search says that pomegranates are in season in Canada from September - January. If you like pomegranates, but dislike the hassle, try this before the season is over :)

Carene - The Princess of Plumbing

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
bottom of page