top of page

Call for an immediate appointment

250-832-5558

250-675-3668

24 Hour Emergency Service

The Amazing Zoku Quickpop Maker

Happy almost September!! I hear that time goes by faster the older you get and I think it must be true. As much as I hope that there will still be some summer days ahead I have already begun to adorn myself in sweaters and pants! As an ode to summer I thought it would be a good time to share one of my favourite kitchen gadgets.

I had been drooling over the Zoku Quickpop Maker for over a year! Though I could convince no one (not even my husband or my own mother) of the great necessity of this machine, I pounced on the opportunity to purchase one this summer anyway - as soon as I found an okay deal.

"What does it do?" you might ask. It allows you to create healthy or decadent popsicles in as little as 7 minutes right on your countertop!! Yes, you read that right, you can actually watch your popsicles freeze before your very eyes!!

(1) Freeze the Zoku in the freezer for 24 hours when you first get it (then just store it in your freezer so it is always ready)

(2) Insert sticks

(3) Pour in juice or pretty much whatever you want (as long as it does not contain artificial sweeteners) and watch it freeze

(4) Remove Quickpops and ENJOY!

The machine in the picture above is the Single, but they also sell the Duo, or the regular one that has three slots. You can make three batches at a time before you need to refreeze the base.

The sky is the limit! Our niece Norah loved her first taste from the Zoku. Fresh pureed watermelon was simple and amazing! Now even my mother is an advocate for how much she loves her Zoku :)

Plumbing Tip of the day! Everyone likes a powerful shower, but too much pressure will wear on your fixtures. 50 psi to 70 psi is the recommended pressure. Any more will cost you money!

-Carene The Princess of Plumbing

Please note: I am not paid by Zoku and have no affiliation with them, but I wish I did because this popsicle maker is an easy sell!!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
bottom of page