top of page

Call for an immediate appointment

250-832-5558

250-675-3668

24 Hour Emergency Service

Our First Blog Post!!

Welcome to Jack & Jill Of All Trades! I must confess, this is not my first time blogging. I have attempted blogging multiple times throughout my years but it's just never stuck! Perhaps I just didn't have enough exciting things to share? Disclaimer: I am not saying that all or any of my posts will actually be exciting. I am very excited, however, about this new attempt. Here at Thomson Plumbing and Heating "Service is our business!", but we do other things in our spare time too. This blog will be a little bit of everything from Plumbing and Heating tips to our favourite recipes!

A little about ourselves – in case you were wondering. Dave and I have been married for 8 years and our family consists of our dog Mollie (who is a beautiful cross between a long haired Chihuahua and Papillion), our giant African land snail Stella (my Valentine's Day gift from Dave a few years ago), and bunch a lovely fish.

Let's end this first post with a quick Plumbing tip!

If you think you have an intruder turning your toilet on and off, over and over, it's probably leaking. Remove the tank cover and add a couple drops of food coloring in it. If the toilet bowl turns the same color, you need a repair!

-Carene The Princess of Plumbing

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
bottom of page